Online! 9TH EPS-QEOD Europhoton Conference, 30 August to 4 September 2020 Prague, Czech Republic

Dear Europhoton participant! This year we need to face with the Covid-19 spread in Europe and overseas. As a consequence the conference chairs took the decision to hold Europhoton 2020 as an online all-virtual conference, while keeping the original conference dates from 30 August to 4 September 2020. Knowing that many cannot access to their laboratories, as present action, please note that the deadline to submit your contribution is now Monday 22 June 2020.

This unique conference features the latest breakthroughs in the field of solid-state, fibre and waveguide light sources.
World-renowned researchers discuss the latest developments in the scientific community accompanied by Summer School sessionsat the PhD student and postdoctoral level, and by informal breakout sessions for discussion and vendor display viewing. This conference will also feature a half-day special Symposium.

The conference will be held in Prague, Czech Republic.

The conference is organised by the European Physical Society in cooperation with the Quantum Electronics and Optics Division (QEOD) of the European Physical Society (EPS) and the Czech Technical University of Prague (CTU).

Solid-State Lasers Programme Committee (SSL)
Uwe Morgner, Leibniz University, Laser Zentrum, Hannover, Germany – Topic chair
Antonioangela Agnesi, Università di Pavia, Italy
François Balembois, Institut d’Optique, Paris, France
Jens Biegert, ICFO, Castelldefels, Spain
Uwe Griebner, Max Born Institute, Berlin, Germany
Chaitanya Kumar Suddappalli, Radiantis, Barcelona, Spain
Andrejus Michailovas, EKSPLA, Vilnius, Lithuania
Nicolaie Pavel, National Institute for Laser, Plasma and Radiation Physics, Bucharest, Romania
Chris Phillips, ETH, Zürich, Switzerland
Clara Saraceno, Ruhr-University, Bochum, Germany
Lazlo Veisz, Umea University, Sweden

Fibre and Waveguide Devices Programme Committee (FWD)
Markus Pollnau, University of Surrey, United Kingdom – Topic Chair
Sergey Babin, IA&E SB Russian Academy of Science, Novosibirsk, Russia
Fetah Benabid, Xlim Research Institute, Limoges, France
Jonathan Bradley, McMaster University, Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Camille-Sophie Brès, EPFL, Lausanne, Switzerland
Mark Dubinskiy, US Army Research Lab, Adelphi, Maryland, USA
Matthias Jäger, Leibniz Institute of Photonic Technologies, Jena, Germany
Cesar Jauregui-Misas, University of Jena, Germany
Jacob Mackenzie, University of Southampton, United Kingdom
Xavier Mateos, Universitat Rovira i Virgili, Terragona, Spain
Grzegorz Sobon, Wroclaw University of Technology, Poland

Steering Committee
Ingmar Hartl, DESY, Hamburg, Germany – Chair
Andrius Baltuska, Photonics Institute, TU Wien, Vienna, Austria
Andrew Clarkson, University of Southampton, ORC, United Kingdom (QEOD representative)
Johan Nilsson, University of Southampton, United Kingdom
Majid Ebrahim Zadeh, ICFO, Castelldefels, Spain
Valdas Pasiskevicius, Royal Institute of Technology, KTH, Stockholm, Sweden
Thomas Südmeyer, University of Neuchâtel, Switzerland

More information can be obtained on the conference website: