





Dear colleagues,

On behalf of the National Institute for Laser, Plasma and Radiation Physics (INFLPR), we are pleased to invite you to attend **The International Conference on Laser, Plasma and Radiation -Science and Technology (ICLPR-ST),** which will be held at the Palace of Parliament, Bucharest, Romania between June 7-10, 2022.

ICPLR-ST is organized by INFLPR with Magurele Science Park participation. Our aim is to bring together researchers from the fields of lasers, plasma, and radiation from Romania and abroad providing a unique environment for sharing and promoting the latest scientific and technological developments.

ICLPR-ST is naturally following a significant number of international conferences organized in the last 50 years by Institute of Physics and Technology of Radiating Devices, which later became INFLPR. The history started with TQE series, continued with ROMOPTO, CPPA series, OSA and SPIE student chapters conferences, INDLAS, also itinerary conferences such as ICPIG-1969, EMLA -1998, ALT-2001, ESCAMPIG-2004, ALT-2006, ICPEPA-2010, LIC-2017, and several COST Conferences in 2009 and 2012.

ICLPR-ST will be organized in a hybrid format. There are scheduled lectures of distinguished invited speakers, oral and poster presentations regarding the latest advancements in the fields of research, an exhibitor's workshop, and as well as social activities.

The International Conference on Laser, Plasma, and Radiation - Science and Technology (ICPLR-ST) includes a broad variety of topics:

- Fundamentals, diagnostics and modelling in laser, plasma and radiation physics
- Advances in optics, laser and photonics
- Interaction of radiation with matter under extreme conditions
- New trends in thin films and nanomaterials synthesis and processing
- Modern applications in environment, life sciences and energy
- Innovative technologies for sustainable future

Chairs: Valentin CRACIUN, Maria DINESCU, Ion N. MIHAILESCU, Bogdana MITU

SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE

- Traian DASCALU Romania Adrian DINESCU – Romania Gheorghe DINESCU – Romania Ionut ENCULESCU – Romania Eric FOGARASSY – France Mircea GUINA – Finland Dunpin HONG – France Felicia IACOMI – Romania Ion LUCIAN – Romania Ioan Cezar MARCU – Romania
- Catalin MARTIN USA Mihail Lucian PASCU – Romania Nicolaie PAVEL – Romania Andrei POPESCU - Romania Gabriel POPESCU – USA Razvan STOIAN – France Koji SUGIOKA - Japan Ion TISEANU – Romania Calin UR – Romania Marian ZAMFIRESCU – Romania

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Nicolae-Cristian MIHAILESCU– Romania Felix SIMA – Romania Gabriel SOCOL – Romania

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Cristina ACHIM Ana BRATU Gabriela DORCIOMAN Ciprian DUMITRACHE Mihaela FILIPESCU Lucian GHEORGHE Eduard GRIGORE Aurelian MARCU Natalia MIHAILESCU Monica MAGUREANU Bogdana MITU Carmen RISTOSCU Nicu SCARISOREANU Angela STAICU Dorina TICOS

INVITED SPEAKERS

Prof. Annemie BOGAERTS - - University of Antwerpen, Belgium
Prof. Peter BRUGGEMAN - - University of Minnesota, USA
Prof. Traian DUMITRICA - University of Minnesota, USA
Prof. Jean-Paul GAUFILLET - IREPA LASER - Institut Carnot MICA, France
Prof. Ioannis GIAPINTZAKIS - University of Cyprus, Cyprus
Dr. Jan LANCOK - Institute of Physics, Prague, Czech Republic
Prof. Sylvain LECLER - INSA Strasbourg, France
Prof. Thomas LIPPERT - Paul Scherrer Institute, ETH Zurich, Switzerland
Prof. Andrea MURARI - Institute of Ionized Gas IGI, Italian National Research Council, Italy
Prof. Gabriel POPESCU - University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA

Prof. Peter SCHAAF - Institute for Materials Science and Engineering and Institute for Micro and Nanotechnologies MacroNano® of TU Ilmenau, Germany
Prof. Koji SUGIOKA – RIKEN Center for Advanced Photonics, Wako, Saitama, Japan
Dr. Razvan STOIAN - Université Jean Monnet, Saint-Étienne, France
Prof. Takunori TAIRA - RIKEN SPring-8, Hyogo, Japan
Prof. Stefan Ioan VOICU – Polytechnic University of Bucharest, Romania

KEY DATES

April 1, 2022: Abstract submission deadline

April 21, 2022: Notification of abstract acceptance

April 20, 2022: Registration open

May 15, 2022: Early bird fee payment deadline

More detailed information will be provided in the second circular. In addition, updates will be regularly posted on the conference web site: <u>http://iclpr-st.inflpr.ro/</u>.

We hope that all participants will enjoy the ICLPR-ST and will remember the visit in Bucharest. Therefore, we warmly invite you to participate in the Conference and we look forward to seeing you in Bucharest at Palace of Parliament.

Valentin CRACIUN, Maria DINESCU, Ion N. MIHAILESCU, Bogdana MITU Chairs of ICLPR-ST